CarAudioForum.com

Go Back   CarAudioForum.com > Manufacturer's Forums > Diamond Audio

Reply
Old 12-28-2012, 03:23 PM   #1
dirt ninja

Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 13
dirt ninja will become famous soon enough



DA amp question help please

I have an older Diamond Audio D3 400.1 amp that i lost the manual on. I havent used it in a long time and i forgot which terminals to use to bridge this amp. Can you please tell me which terminals to use to bridge this amp? I plan on running this amp bridged @ 1 ohm mono (if my memory serves me correctly, i believe this amp is 1 ohm stable???) Do you happen to recall the numbers off hand? If not, no worries... I tried searching this model and had no luck pulling up any info on it. Thanks in advanced!

Sam
dirt ninja is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Help Syrian Refugees Survive. Donate Now!
Or text REFUGEES to 50555 to give $10 to USA for UNHCR
Old 01-03-2013, 05:24 AM   #2
Doodaddy

Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: West Monroe, Louisiana
Posts: 10,463
Doodaddy has a reputation beyond reputeDoodaddy has a reputation beyond reputeDoodaddy has a reputation beyond reputeDoodaddy has a reputation beyond reputeDoodaddy has a reputation beyond reputeDoodaddy has a reputation beyond reputeDoodaddy has a reputation beyond reputeDoodaddy has a reputation beyond reputeDoodaddy has a reputation beyond reputeDoodaddy has a reputation beyond reputeDoodaddy has a reputation beyond repute



From what little searching I did, there doesn't seem to be much out there on that particular amp. There is more for the D3 400.2 which is not 1 ohm stable. I nearly was convinced you had your model number wrong, but then I did find a for sale ad for a D3 400.1 that actually had an image of the model number on the amp reading correctly. A couple of for sale ads did advertise it as 1 ohm stable, however I cannot speak for the amp itself. I do not know and did not find a manual for that specific amp model.

That being said, I would assume you bridge it like any other Diamond Audio amp and use the outer terminals (the one to the far left and the one to the far right).

http://www.diamondaudio.com/owners-manuals/

For reference.
Doodaddy is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 01-03-2013, 10:24 PM   #3
dirt ninja

Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 13
dirt ninja will become famous soon enough



Talking

Quote:
Originally Posted by Doodaddy View Post
From what little searching I did, there doesn't seem to be much out there on that particular amp. There is more for the D3 400.2 which is not 1 ohm stable. I nearly was convinced you had your model number wrong, but then I did find a for sale ad for a D3 400.1 that actually had an image of the model number on the amp reading correctly. A couple of for sale ads did advertise it as 1 ohm stable, however I cannot speak for the amp itself. I do not know and did not find a manual for that specific amp model.

That being said, I would assume you bridge it like any other Diamond Audio amp and use the outer terminals (the one to the far left and the one to the far right).

http://www.diamondaudio.com/owners-manuals/

For reference.
Thanks for the help doodaddy! thank you again for the help you have supplied!

Last edited by dirt ninja; 01-04-2013 at 12:38 AM.
dirt ninja is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 01-09-2013, 03:08 AM   #4
Doodaddy

Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: West Monroe, Louisiana
Posts: 10,463
Doodaddy has a reputation beyond reputeDoodaddy has a reputation beyond reputeDoodaddy has a reputation beyond reputeDoodaddy has a reputation beyond reputeDoodaddy has a reputation beyond reputeDoodaddy has a reputation beyond reputeDoodaddy has a reputation beyond reputeDoodaddy has a reputation beyond reputeDoodaddy has a reputation beyond reputeDoodaddy has a reputation beyond reputeDoodaddy has a reputation beyond repute



Weeeeeeeeeee
Doodaddy is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 01-18-2013, 04:23 AM   #5
tater6061

Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Burleson,TX
Posts: 14
tater6061 is an unknown quantity at this point



DA amp

I have a couple of the D3 400.1's and they are 1 ohm stable. The output is summed mono,from the RCA's so the outputs don't matter as long as you use one + and one - respectively.
laters, Tater
tater6061 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 01-21-2013, 10:00 PM   #6
dirt ninja

Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 13
dirt ninja will become famous soon enough



Quote:
Originally Posted by tater6061 View Post
I have a couple of the D3 400.1's and they are 1 ohm stable. The output is summed mono,from the RCA's so the outputs don't matter as long as you use one + and one - respectively.
laters, Tater
Thanks for the info taters! Much appreciated!
dirt ninja is offline   Reply With Quote

Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:36 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright © 2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996 - 2011 by CarAudioForum.com - all rights reserved.