CarAudioForum.com

Go Back   CarAudioForum.com > Discussion Forums > Car Audio: General

Old 01-26-2013, 01:26 AM   #1
BassBeBumpin

BassBeBumpin can only hope to improve

Battery Drain from Sound System

I'm relatively new to car audio. I installed a new system in my Jeep. I have everything hooked up properly.

Heres the problem:
As soon as I turn off my system and my Jeep the battery starts to drain. Comeback the next day and the battery is to dead to start. The battery works fine, when I unplug my system (I installed Anderson connectors) the Jeep starts fine the next day.

So... solutions and quick fixes?

I was thinking possibly add a toggle switch some how in the dash for added convenience but don't know how (I'm running 0 gauge)
or
you guys can help me figure out my problem.

Thanks for any help
BassBeBumpin is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Help Syrian Refugees Survive. Donate Now!
Or text REFUGEES to 50555 to give $10 to USA for UNHCR
Old 01-26-2013, 05:32 AM   #2
GM4WALLS

GM4WALLS has a reputation beyond reputeGM4WALLS has a reputation beyond reputeGM4WALLS has a reputation beyond reputeGM4WALLS has a reputation beyond reputeGM4WALLS has a reputation beyond reputeGM4WALLS has a reputation beyond reputeGM4WALLS has a reputation beyond reputeGM4WALLS has a reputation beyond reputeGM4WALLS has a reputation beyond reputeGM4WALLS has a reputation beyond reputeGM4WALLS has a reputation beyond repute

Sounds like your remote is not switching off. Did you run the remote wire on the amp to the remote/power antenna wire (blue) on your HU?
GM4WALLS is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 01-26-2013, 08:38 PM   #3
karan538

karan538 is on a distinguished road

Fix your remote
karan538 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 01-28-2013, 03:50 AM   #4
SPL BRONCO II